Eastwind Import is your online shop for Japanese & European jazz CDs & LPs, and a great resource for audiophiles!
   Shopping Cart:  Now in your Cart
Latest News

* Inventory reduction sale! Enter promo code SALE60 (all capital) at check out and receive a whopping 60% off entire purchase, including already-discounted, on-sale items!
* Check out the ON SALE section for LPs & CDs up to 50% off!
* Check out the new Single Layer SACD reissue series from Venus Records in the SACD-Jazz section!
* Take a look at our Jazz vinyl LP selection!!
* Special audiophile formats from Japan: SHM-SACD, Blu-spec CD, HQCD and SHM-CD!
Featured Products
Audio Gear
New Arrivals
Jazz CD - Labels
Rare Reissues
Big Band
Vinyl - Jazz
Vinyl - Other
Classical - Labels
Gold CD
Blu-spec CD
Artist: A-E
Artist: F-J
Artist: K-O
Artist: P-T
Artist: U-Z
Follow us on Facebook and Eastwind Import Blog!

If you want to receive our email newsletter, please sign up here.

Our mobile site is now up and running! Now you can browse and purchase any product with ease using your smartphone!

Product Details

Solo Piano - Portraits [2CD, SHM-CD] by Chick Corea
Solo Piano - Portraits [2CD, SHM-CD] by Chick Corea at Eastwind Import
<<Back to Featured Products Listings

In stock: Ships within 2 business days

Artist/Band:Chick Corea
Name:Solo Piano - Portraits [2CD, SHM-CD]
Cat No.:UCCO-1143
Performed by:Chick Corea (piano)
Release Date:06/11/2014
Description:Recorded live on a world tour, Solo Piano - Portraits brings an intimate concert experience to the listener. A large and varied assortment of solo piano titles include jazz standards, classical music, Corea's original compositions, and what he calls "portraits." He invites people one by one up on the stage, and has them sit with him and he will study their vibe/aura, and then plays their aura on the piano. These 2CD set also contains his monologues--or more precisely conversations with the audience--about the composers he has admired over the years and is focusing on right now (Bill Evans, Stevie Wonder, Thelonious Monk, Bud Powell, Scriabin, and Bartok).

The Japan-only SHM-CD edition delivers this unique concert experience (over 2 hours of music!) with exceptional sound quality. Strongly recommended for fans of Chick Corea and piano music!

Watch Preview Video 1
Watch Preview Video 2
Watch Preview Video 3
Watch Preview Video 4
Watch Preview Video 5

Recorded live at various locations including Lithuania, Morocco, Poland and Easton, Maryland. This SHM-CD edition released in Japan in 2014.
Eastwind Import Price:
Add to Cart 

Album Tracks:
1. CD 1 - Chick Talks: About Solo Piano
2. Improv #1 / How Deep Is the Ocean?
3. Chick Talks: About Bill Evans
4. Waltz for Debby
5. Chick Talks: About Stevie Wonder
6. Pastime Paradise
7. Chick Talks: About Thelonious Monk
8. 'Round Midnight
9. Pannonica
10. Blue Monk
11. Chick Talks: About Bud Powell
12. Dusk in Sandi
13. Oblivion
14. Chick Talks: About Paco de Lucia
15. The Yellow Nimbus
16. CD 2 - Chick Talks: About Scriabin
17. Prelude #2 (Op. 11)
18. Prelude #4 (Op. 11)
19. Chick Talks: About Bartok
20. Bagatelle #1
21. Bagatelle #2
22. Bagatelle #3
23. Bagatelle #4
24. Chick Talks: About the Children's Songs
25. Children's Song #1
26. Children's Song #2
27. Children's Song #3
28. Children's Song #4
29. Children's Song #5
30. Children's Song #9
31. Children's Song #10
32. Children's Song #11
33. Children's Song #12
34. Chick Talks: About Portraits
35. Portrait #1 - Krakow
36. Portrait #2 - Krakow
37. Portrait #1 - Casablanca
38. Portrait #2 - Casablanca
39. Portrait #1 - Easton, Maryland
40. Portrait #2 - Easton, Maryland
41. Portrait #3 - Easton, Maryland
42. Portrait #4 - Easton, Maryland
43. Portrait #1 - Vilnius
44. Portrait #2 - Vilnius
We Accept
Acceptance Mark
Home   |   Products   |   About Us   |   How to Order   |   Shopping Cart   |   Contact Us   |   Links
Copyright © 2022 Eastwind Import. All Rights Reserved.