Eastwind Import is your online shop for Japanese & European jazz CDs & LPs, and a great resource for audiophiles!
   Shopping Cart:  Now in your Cart
Latest News
* Check out items with reduced prices! Go to the ON SALE section for LPs & CDs up to 50% off!
* Check out the new Single Layer SACD reissue series from Venus Records in the SACD-Jazz section!
* Take a look at our Jazz vinyl LP selection!!
* Special audiophile formats from Japan: SHM-SACD, Blu-spec CD, HQCD and SHM-CD!
Featured Products
Audio Gear
New Arrivals
Jazz CD - Labels
Rare Reissues
Big Band
Vinyl - Jazz
Vinyl - Other
Classical - Labels
Gold CD
Blu-spec CD
Artist: A-E
Artist: F-J
Artist: K-O
Artist: P-T
Artist: U-Z
Follow us on Facebook and Eastwind Import Blog!

If you want to receive our email newsletter, please sign up here.

Our mobile site is now up and running! Now you can browse and purchase any product with ease using your smartphone!

Product Details

With Thelonious Monk [140g LP] by Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers
With Thelonious Monk [140g LP] by Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers at Eastwind Import
<<Back to Search Results Listings

In stock: Ships within 2 business days

Artist/Band:Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers
Name:With Thelonious Monk [140g LP]
Cat No.:DSC-1371125
Performed by:Art Blakey (drums)
Thelonious Monk (piano)
Johnny Griffin (tenor sax)
Bill Hardman (trumpet)
Spanky DeBrest (bass)
Release Date:07/29/2008
Description:Clearance Sale!
Regular price $25, now $15 only!

This vinyl LP reissue of the classic album features the jazz legend Art Blakey and his Messengers, joined on this occasion by the legendary pianist Thelonious Monk. Recorded in 1957, this line-up of the Jazz Messengers includes Johnny Griffin, Bill Hardman and Spanky DeBrest. All tracks are composed by Monk except "Purple Shades," which was penned by the aforementioned Johnny Griffin.

Recorded 1957. Originally released by Atlantic Records. This limited, 140-gram audiophile vinyl edition was made in Europe and released by Disconforme on July 29, 2008. Stereo.
Eastwind Import Price:
Add to Cart 

Album Tracks:
1. Evidence
2. In Walked Bud
3. Blue Monk
4. I Mean You
5. Rhythm-A-Ning
6. Purple Shades
We Accept
Acceptance Mark
Home   |   Products   |   About Us   |   How to Order   |   Shopping Cart   |   Contact Us   |   Links
Copyright © 2020 Eastwind Import. All Rights Reserved.